Crystals & Gemstones - Uses & Meanings

Becca Anderson

Amethyst – The Artist’s Stone

A stone of protection, amethyst acts as a cleanser and converter of energy. It promotes love, calmness, and centering, while alleviating anxiety, sadness, and fear.
            Chakra: Throat, Third Eye, Crown


Amazonite – Stone of Courage / Stone of Truth

A stone of and protection, amazonite guards its holder against pollutants and alleviates worry, aggravation, and fear.
            Chakra: Heart, Throat


Blue Aventurine

A stone of mental healing, blue aventurine aids to stabilize the mental state of its holder through self-acceptance, perseverance, compassion, and empathy.
            Chakra: Heart, Throat, Third Eye


Blue Lace Agate – The Diplomat’s Stone

A stone of nurture, blue lace agate bringing peace of mind and calm presence to promote self-expression.
            Chakra: Throat, Third Eye


Citrine – The Merchant’s Stone

A stone of cleansing, citrine protects its holder by transmuting, dissipating, and grounding negative energy, thus allowing focus, attention, and energy to be directed toward promoting joy and balance in one’s life.
            Chakra: Sacral, Solar Plexus, Crown


Fire Agate

A stone of stability, fire agate encourages grounding and awareness in the present moment while encouraging self-discovery and creativity.
            Chakra: Root, Sacral, Heart



A stone of awareness, howlite brings calmness to its holder while encouraging patience, peacefulness, and stillness of the mind.
            Chakra: Crown


Malachite – Stone of Protection

A stone of protection, malachite absorbs negative energies to aid and encourage its holder to take risks and be open to change, allowing for great emotional healing, growth, and transformation.
            Chakra: Solar Plexus, Heart, Third Eye


Moss Agate – Stone of Growth

A stone of stability, moss agate helps its holder to refresh and reconnect with the self while promoting positivity in self-esteem, self-expression, and communication.
            Chakra: Heart Chakra


Orange Calcite

A stone of cleansing, orange calcite promotes emotional intelligence and alleviates fear and depression.
            Chakra: Sacral, Solar Plexus


Purple Agate – Stone of Inner Stability

A stone of stability, purple agate promotes a soothing and calm energy while promoting intuitive thinking and deep spiritual connections.
            Chakra: Third Eye, Crown


Pyrite – Stone of Positive Energy

A stone of protection, iron pyrite shields its holder from negative energies and pollutants while encouraging belief in the self and stimulating creative thinking.
            Chakra: Sacral, Solar Plexus



A stone of versatility, quartz works to amplify, enhance, and store the energy of the stones around it.
            Chakra: Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, Crown


Rose Quartz – Stone of Unconditional Love

A stone of purification, rose quartz inspires unconditional love, inner healing, sensitivity, and empathy.
            Chakra: Root, Heart



A stone of intuition, sodalite encourages emotional balance and spiritual perception while promoting objectivity, truthfulness, and self-esteem.
            Chakra: Third Eye


Yellow Calcite

A stone of cleansing, yellow calcite aids in balancing the emotional with the intellectual while stimulating the higher mind and insight.
            Chakra: Solar Plexus, Crown



Crystal Guide. Retrieved from
Guide To The Chakras For Beginners And Healing Practionners. Retrieved from
Hall, J. (2009). The crystal bible. Alresford: Godsfield.
Pond, D. (2016). Chakras for beginners: a guide to balancing your chakra energies. St. Paul, MN: Llewellyn Publications.
The 7 Chakras for Beginners. Retrieved from

Older Post Newer Post